Logo graphic for the Historic Preservation Division

 Georgia Historic Preservation Division Facebook Page  Georgia Historic Preservation Division Twitter Page  Georgia Historic Preservation Division Instagram Page  Georgia Historic Preservation Division Flickr Page  Georgia Historic Preservation Division Youtube Page

Regional Preservation Planning Services

Georgia's Regional Preservation Planning Services

Maps of Georgia's Regional Commissions
1. Northwest Georgia Regional Commission
Counties: Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker and Whitfield
Kevin McAuliff kmcauliff@nwgrc.org or 706-295-6485

2. Georgia Mountains Regional Commission
Counties: Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union and White
Joe Rothwell jrothwell@gmrc.ga.gov  or 770-538-2619,

3. Atlanta Regional Commission
Counties: Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry and Rockdale
Allison Duncan aduncan@atlantaregional.com phone 404-463-3284

4. Three Rivers Regional Commission
Counties: Butts, Carroll, Coweta, Heard, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Troup and Upson
Paul Jarrell  pjarrell@threeriversrc.com or 706-675-6721, ext. 226

5.Northeast Georgia Regional Commission
C
ounties: Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe and Walton
Burke Walker bwalker@negrc.org or 706-369-5650

6. Middle Georgia Regional Commission
Counties: Baldwin, Bibb, Crawford, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs and Wilkinson
Crystal Gaillard cgaillard@mg-rc.org or 478-751-6160

7. Central Savannah River Area Regional Commission
Counties: Burke, Columbia, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, Washington and Wilkes
Anne S. Floyd afloyd@csrarc.ga.gov phone 706-256-2908

8. River Valley Regional Commission
Counties: Chattahoochee, Clay, Crisp, Dooly, Harris, Macon, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, and Webster
Allison Slocum aslocum@rivervalleyrc.org phone 706-256-2908

9. Heart of Georgia-Altamaha Regional Commission
Counties: Appling, Bleckley, Candler, Dodge, Emanuel, Evans, Jeff Davis, Johnson, Laurens, Montgomery, Tattnall, Telfair, Toombs, Treutlen, Wayne, Wheeler and Wilcox
Robin B. Nail rbnail@hogarc.org phone 912-367-3648

10. Southwest Georgia Regional Commission
Counties: Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Terrell, Thomas, and Worth
Steve O’Neil soneil@swgrc.org phone 229-522-3552 ext. 1616

11. Southern Georgia Regional Commission
Counties: Atkinson, Bacon, Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, Pierce, Tift, Turner and Ware
Michael Jacobs mvjacobs@sgrc.us phone 912-285-6097

12. Coastal Regional Commission of Georgia
Counties: Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh and Screven.
Lupita McClenning lmcclenning@crc.ga.gov  phone 912-437-0811

 


Who to contact:

Allison Asbrock, Outreach Program Manager & CLG Coordinator
allison.asbrock@dnr.ga.gov, 770.389.7868


... back to Preservation Planning